023.jpg
Tuesday, April 25th

Events

We are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, click the button below and fill out the form. For questions about the Calendar of Events, email Brenda Harvieux: BrendaH@northerngardener.org.

submit-event

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

Date Title
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Chisago County Master Gardeners - Hugelkulture
Thursday, April 27, 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - Saturday, May 6, 2017
Twin Cities Rose Club Master Rosarian Plant Sale
Saturday, April 29, 2017
8:00am - 11:30am
Granite City Rose Society and Stearns County Master Gardeners - Rose Education Day
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
7:15pm - 8:30pm
Saint Anthony Park Garden Club - Martagons
Thursday, May 4, 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Sunday, May 7, 2017
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Spring Daffodil Show
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Sunday, May 7, 2017
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Daffodil Show
Saturday, May 6, 2017
8:30am - 12:30pm
Great River Greening - Restoration Along the Minnesota River
Monday, May 8, 2017 - Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Great River Greening - Creekside Planting (2-Day Event)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
2:00pm - 6:00pm
Men’s and Women’s Garden Club of Minneapolis Plant Sale
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Friday, May 12, 2017
8:00am - 6:00pm
Bloomington Affiliated Garden Clubs - 2017 Spring Plant Sale
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Saturday, May 13, 2017
9:00am - 7:00pm
Hennepin Technical College Plant Sale
Friday, May 12, 2017 - Sunday, May 14, 2017
Friends School Plant Sale
Friday, May 12, 2017 - Saturday, May 13, 2017
Mahtomedi Garden Club Plant Sale
Friday, May 12, 2017
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Maplewood Nature Center - Birds and Blooms of Fish Creek
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00am - 12:00pm
Northfield Garden Club Plant and Bake Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00am - 12:00pm
Petal Pushers Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00am - 2:00pm
Champlin Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00am - 12:00pm
Alexandria Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:00am - 1:00pm
Mendota Heights Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:30am - 12:30pm
Eagan Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017
9:00am - 12:00pm
Dakota County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - Sunday, May 14, 2017
9:00am - 4:00pm
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum Auxiliary Spring Plant Sale 
Saturday, May 13, 2017
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Monday, May 15, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club - Growing Heirloom Tomatoes
Monday, May 15, 2017
7:25pm - 8:30pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Sustainable Home Berry Growing
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Anoka County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Wild Ones St. Croix Oak Savanna, Stillwater - Bees: Book Presentation
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Wild Ones, Twin Cities Chapter - Phenology and Citizen Engagement
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - Thursday, May 18, 2017
Rochester Garden and Flower Club Plant Sale
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - Wednesday, June 21, 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Landscapes for Life - 5 Session Class
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Landscape for Life - 5 sessions
Thursday, May 18, 2017
8:00am - 5:00pm
Grandview Gardeners Plant Sale
Thursday, May 18, 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - Thursday, August 31, 2017
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners Plant and Insect Diagnostic Clinics
Friday, May 19, 2017 - Saturday, May 20, 2017
South St. Paul Garden Club Plant Sale
Friday, May 19, 2017 - Saturday, May 20, 2017
Daffodil Garden Club Plant Sale
Friday, May 19, 2017
8:30am - 11:00am
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club Plant Sale
Friday, May 19, 2017
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Twin Cities Rose Club - Planting Roses in the Ground
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 11:00am
Rice County Master Gardeners 6th Annual Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 2:00pm
Lakeville Area Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 12:00pm
Perennial Garden Club of Stillwater, Trillium Chapter, Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 2:00pm
Dakota Gardeners Perennial Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 11:00am
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Great Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:00am - 2:00pm
Ramsey County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
8:30am - 11:00am
U of M Stearns County Master Gardeners - Plant Sale and Great Garden Get Together
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:00am
Douglas County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:00am - 1:00pm
Apple Valley Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:00am - 11:00am
MN River Valley Extension Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:00am - 11:00am
Sherburne County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:00am - 2:00pm
Hennepin County Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, May 20, 2017
10:00am - 2:00pm
Second Annual Duluth Monarch Festival
Saturday, May 20, 2017
12:00pm - 3:00pm
Golden Valley Garden Club Plant Sale
Sunday, May 21, 2017
9:00am - 2:30pm
Daylily Society of Minnesota Daylily Sale
Sunday, May 21, 2017
11:00am - 3:00pm
Master Gardeners of Washington County Plant Sale
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Thursday, May 25, 2017
11:30am - 1:00pm
Fergus Falls Area Garden Club Plant Sale
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Anoka County Master Gardeners “A Walk in the Garden” Educational Series
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Growing Irises
Friday, June 2, 2017 - Sunday, June 4, 2017
10:00am - 5:00pm
Fresh Art Tour
Saturday, June 3, 2017
8:30am - 12:30pm
Great River Greening - Metro Woodland Restoration
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Landscape Revival Native Plant Expo and Market
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 2:00pm
Minnesota Hosta Society Sale
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 12:00pm
Carver County Horticultural Society Annual Plant Sale
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 2:30pm
Saint Anthony Park Garden Club Plant Sale
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 1:00pm
Saint Croix Valley Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00am - 3:00pm
Garden Fair 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
10:00am - 4:00pm
Fort Road Federation/District 9 Community Council - 10th Annual West End Neighbors Garden Tour
Saturday, June 10, 2017
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Metro Blooms - Creating Weather Resilient Yards
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men’s and Women’s Garden Club of Minneapolis - Pollinator Friendly Gardening
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Native Plants
Saturday, June 17, 2017
9:45am - 12:00pm
Floralia - Floral Design 101
Saturday, June 17, 2017
9:45am - 12:00pm
Floralia Arrangers Garden Club - Design 101
Saturday, June 17, 2017
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Williams Garden Club Wild Flower Tour
Sunday, June 25, 2017
12:00pm - 4:00pm
Mahtomedi Garden Club Garden Tour
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - Sunday, July 9, 2017
North Star Lily Society - Love of Lilies Show
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - Sunday, July 9, 2017
11:00am - 4:00pm
Northfield Garden Club Garden Tour - Flowers and Fine Art
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - Tuesday, August 22, 2017
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Carver-Scott Extension Master Gardeners Evenings in the Garden
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Flamboyant Foliage
Saturday, July 15, 2017
10:00am - 3:00pm
Lake Superior Rose Society - Rose Fest and Rose Show
Saturday, July 15, 2017
10:00am - 3:00pm
Lake Superior Rose Society Rose Fest and Rose Show
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum Auxiliary Summer Garden Bus Tours
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Hostas 101
Thursday, July 20, 2017
3:30pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club Garden Tour
Saturday, July 22, 2017
1:00pm - 5:00pm
Richfield Beautiful Garden Tour
Thursday, July 27, 2017
5:00pm - 9:00pm
University of Minnesota West Central Research and Outreach Center - Horticulture Night
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
Tri-City Flower Show
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Revising Your Garden
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Monarch Butterflies
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - Sunday, August 13, 2017
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Minnesota Gladiolus Society - Minnesota State Gladiolus Show
Saturday, August 26, 2017
9:00am - 12:00pm
Carver-Scott Extension Master Gardeners Plant Sale
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Sunday, August 27, 2017
12:00pm - 9:00pm
Minnesota Gladiolus Society - Minnesota State Fair Gladiolus Show
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - Sunday, September 3, 2017
11:00am - 4:00pm
Minnesota Gladiolus Society - Honker Flats Gladiolus Festival
Monday, September 18, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Iris!
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Wild Ones, St. Croix Oak Savanna Chapter - Native Northern Orchids
Monday, October 16, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - African Violets
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Wild Ones St. Croix Oak Savanna, Stillwater - Managing Native Trees and Woodlands
Monday, November 20, 2017
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Simplifying the Garden with Low Maintenance Shrubs

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona, Orlando, Florida and Miami, Florida.