015.jpg
Wednesday, July 29th

Events

We are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, complete the form by clicking here or download it and mail it to: Minnesota State Horticultural Society, 2705 Lincoln Drive, Roseville, MN 55113. You may also fax the form to 651-643-3638.

submit-event

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

Date Title
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka County Master Gardeners - Plant and Insect Diagnostic Clinics
Thursday, July 30, 2015
5:00pm - 9:00pm
West Central Research and Outreach Center - Horticulture Night
Friday, July 31, 2015 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
Bluff Country Master Gardeners - Life is Gardening: Learn from the Past, Plant for the Future
Saturday, August 1, 2015
8:30am - 6:30pm
Diggers Garden Club - Garden Tour
Sunday, August 2, 2015
11:00am - 4:00pm
Daylily Society of Minnesota - Off-Scape Daylily Show
Sunday, August 2, 2015
12:00pm - 4:00pm
Victory Neighborhood Association - Garden Tour
Friday, August 7, 2015 - Saturday, August 8, 2015
8:30am - 4:30pm
Japanese Garden Assoc. - Japanese Garden Skills Workshop and Tour
Sunday, August 9, 2015
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - Saturday, August 15, 2015
Badlands Ministries - Horticulture Days
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - Sunday, August 16, 2015
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Flowers, Food and Foto Show
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - Sunday, August 16, 2015
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Bulb Sale
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Spanferkel Under Glass
Saturday, August 22, 2015
9:00am - 12:00pm
Carver-Scott Master Gardeners - Plant Sale
Sunday, August 23, 2015
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Saturday, August 29, 2015
8:00am - 3:30pm
First District MSHS - Fall Festival and Flower Show
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
7:25pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Wild Edibles and Foraging
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Gardening in the Minneapolis Downtown Improvement Dis
Saturday, September 12, 2015
10:00am - 2:00pm
Orchid Society of Minnesota - Annual Orchid Sale and Repotting Service
Monday, September 14, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Gardening Under Trees
Thursday, September 17, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Daffodils 101
Monday, September 21, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Beekeeping
Monday, September 21, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Lawn Management
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Sunday, September 27, 2015
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Fall Bulb Sale
Saturday, October 3, 2015
9:00am - 3:00pm
Chisholm Hibbing Garden Club - District 8 MSHS Fall Meeting
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
7:25pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Trees, Pets, People: Understanding Pollution of Urban Waters
Monday, October 12, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Gardening for all Seasons
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Roses Return: New Hardy Shrub Roses for the North
Thursday, October 15, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Harvesting from Nature for Winter Decorating
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Living with Weeds
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Ornamental Grasses
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Aesthetics of a Japanese Garden
Friday, October 23, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015
10:00am - 4:00pm
African Violet Society and Twin Cities Gesneriad Society - Fall Display and Sale
Sunday, November 1, 2015
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Daylily Society of Minnesota - Patterned Eyes from Hybridizers in the USA and Canada
Monday, November 16, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Containers Through the Seasons
Monday, November 16, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticultural Society - Designing Water Features

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona, Orlando, Florida and Miami, Florida.