019.jpg
Sunday, August 30th

Events

We are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, complete the form by clicking here or download it and mail it to: Minnesota State Horticultural Society, 2705 Lincoln Drive, Roseville, MN 55113. You may also fax the form to 651-643-3638.

submit-event

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

Date Title
Tuesday, September 1, 2015
7:25pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Wild Edibles and Foraging
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Gardening in the Minneapolis Downtown Improvement Dis
Saturday, September 12, 2015
10:00am - 2:00pm
Orchid Society of Minnesota - Annual Orchid Sale and Repotting Service
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - Sunday, September 13, 2015
10:00am - 4:00pm
Maplewood Nature Center: Bee-come a Bee Monitor!
Monday, September 14, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Gardening Under Trees
Thursday, September 17, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Daffodils 101
Monday, September 21, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Beekeeping
Monday, September 21, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Lawn Management
Monday, September 21, 2015
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Iris for Northern Gardens
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - Sunday, September 27, 2015
Daffodil Society of Minnesota - Fall Bulb Sale
Saturday, September 26, 2015
11:30am - 3:30pm
Minnesota Peony Society - Root Auction
Saturday, October 3, 2015
9:00am - 3:00pm
Chisholm Hibbing Garden Club - District 8 MSHS Fall Meeting
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
7:25pm - 8:30pm
St. Anthony Park Garden Club - Trees, Pets, People: Understanding Pollution of Urban Waters
Saturday, October 10, 2015
10:00am - 12:30pm
North Star Lily Society - Bulb Sale
Monday, October 12, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Gardening for all Seasons
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Roses Return: New Hardy Shrub Roses for the North
Thursday, October 15, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Harvesting from Nature for Winter Decorating
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticulture Society - Living with Weeds
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Ornamental Grasses
Monday, October 19, 2015
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Aesthetics of a Japanese Garden
Friday, October 23, 2015 - Saturday, October 24, 2015
10:00am - 4:00pm
African Violet Society and Twin Cities Gesneriad Society - Fall Display and Sale
Sunday, November 1, 2015
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Daylily Society of Minnesota - Patterned Eyes from Hybridizers in the USA and Canada
Saturday, November 14, 2015
1:30pm - 3:30pm
North Star Lily Society - Lily Species
Monday, November 16, 2015
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society - Containers Through the Seasons
Monday, November 16, 2015
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Washington County Horticultural Society - Designing Water Features
Monday, November 16, 2015
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - Fall Harvest and Thanksgiving Centerpieces

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona, Orlando, Florida and Miami, Florida.