Events

calendarofeventssubmissionbuttonWe are constantly updating our list of events, so please check back frequently to view new listings.

To list your event on our website or in Northern Gardener Magazine, complete the form by clicking here or download it and mail it to: Minnesota State Horticultural Society, 2705 Lincoln Drive, Roseville, MN 55113. You may also fax the form to 651-643-3638.

Submissions must include all information requested on the form. Calendar of Events submissions for the magazine must be received eight weeks prior to the publication date. If you miss the magazine deadline, your event will still be included on our Web Calendar.

Deadlines for Publication in Northern Gardener Magazine:

January/February Issue: November 1.
March/April Issue: January 1.
May/June Issue: March 1.
July/August Issue: May 1.
September/October Issue: July 1.
November/December Issue: September 1.

Although we try our best to include all submitted event items, due to space issues, we cannot guarantee that all events will be published.

  
Date Title
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - Wednesday, July 16, 2014
9:00am - 1:30pm
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum Auxiliary - Garden Tour
Sunday, July 13, 2014
10:00am - 3:00pm
Red Wing Arts Association - Garden Tour
Sunday, July 13, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Monday, July 14, 2014
7:30am - 5:45pm
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club and Granite City Rose Society - Flower and Rose Show
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - Thursday, July 17, 2014
1:30pm - 7:30pm
Soroptimist International of Fargo - Garden Tour
Thursday, July 17, 2014
10:00am - 8:00pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Art Fair in the Gardens
Thursday, July 17, 2014
3:30pm - 9:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Annual Garden Tour
Saturday, July 19, 2014
8:30am - 4:00pm
MSHS 12th District - Annual Flower and Garden Show
Saturday, July 19, 2014
9:00am - 3:00pm
Master Gardeners of Dakota County - Educational Garden Tour
Saturday, July 19, 2014
10:00am - 4:00pm
Scott County Master Gardeners - Garden Tour
Monday, July 21, 2014
5:30pm - 8:30pm
St. Cloud Flower and Garden Club - Garden Tour
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
4:00pm - 8:30pm
Olmsted County Extension Master Gardeners - Garden Tour
Thursday, July 24, 2014
5:00pm - 9:00pm
University of Minnesota Morris - Horticulture Night
Friday, July 25, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Longfellow Garden Club - Edible Landscapes
Saturday, July 26, 2014
8:30am - 2:00pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Garden Tour
Saturday, July 26, 2014
9:00am - 12:00pm
Federated Garden Clubs of MN - Garden Tour
Saturday, July 26, 2014
9:30am - 11:30am
Maplewood Nature Center - Tree ID and Disease Workshop
Sunday, July 27, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka Master Gardeners - Growing Dahlias
Sunday, August 3, 2014
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Victory Neighborhood Garden Tour
Sunday, August 3, 2014
3:00pm - 6:00pm
Friends of the Wild Flower Garden - Summer Garden Party
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Medicinal Plants of Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden
Sunday, August 10, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka Master Gardeners - Is Biochar a Good Soil Amendment?
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - Sunday, August 17, 2014
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Flower, Food, and Foto Show
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Spanferkel Under Glass
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Maplewood Nature Center - Plant ID and Lore
Saturday, August 23, 2014
9:00am - 12:00pm
Carver-Scott County Master Gardeners - Plant Sale
Sunday, August 24, 2014
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Munsinger Clemens Botanical Society - Music in the Gardens
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - Thursday, August 28, 2014
1:00pm - 9:00pm
Federated Garden Clubs of MN - State Fair Flower Show
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Anoka Master Gardeners - Plant Fall Bulbs for Spring Color
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Love Your Liver and It Will Love You
Monday, September 8, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Fall Gardening and Care
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Know Your Soil—Testing Your Garden's pH
Saturday, September 13, 2014
7:30am - 3:00pm
Sixth District Conference - Can You Dig It?
Saturday, September 13, 2014
9:00am - 12:00pm
The East Otter Tail County Master Gardeners - Fall Plant Sale
Saturday, September 13, 2014
10:00am - 2:00pm
Orchid Society of Minnesota - Plant Sale
Monday, September 15, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Goodhue County Horticultural Society How to Put Your Beds to Bed and Hot Garden Topics -
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Guildersleeves Guild Children's Hospital Benefit
Thursday, September 18, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Landscaping for Wildlife and Pollinators
Saturday, September 20, 2014
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Roseville HRA - Minnesota Gardening Year-Round
Monday, September 22, 2014
7:25pm - 8:25pm
Garden Club of Ramsey County - How to Make Fall Your Garden's Peak Season
Thursday, September 25, 2014
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friends of the Mississippi River - Make and Take Rain Barrel Workshop
Saturday, September 27, 2014
12:00pm - 3:30pm
Minnesota Peony Society - Root Auction
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
7:00pm - 9:00pm
North Country Herbalist Guild - Herbal Cough Syrup
Saturday, October 4, 2014
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Roseville HRA - Crime Prevention Through Environmental Design
Monday, October 13, 2014
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Hennepin County Horticulture Society - Small Trees for Home Landscapes
Monday, October 13, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Lake Owasso Garden Club - Hostas, No Longer Just the Green and White Plant that Grandma Grew
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Men's and Women's Garden Club of Minneapolis - Evolving Gardens for a Changing Lifestyle
Thursday, October 16, 2014
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rochester Garden and Flower Club - Drying Food, Herbs, Flowers

This site was created by Joker Media's website development and video production divisions located in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Tucson, Arizona and Orlando, Florida.